User:Ipramono

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to navigation Jump to search

University of Washington Human Powered Submarine Electronic Team[edit]

All of the information about the specs for our devices is located in: http://students.washington.edu/jtpram/me499/

Some Good Information[edit]

Oscillator set-up information
The summary of sensors specs
PIC to PC

Allen: We wanna have a test program for the pic so we can know if the PCB is bad or not.
RPM Counter (note): Must have all zeros on counter set to zero with same R value. (If you don't get this, email me:      stevvooe@msn.com)
SRAM type: BENCHMARQ bq4011YMA-70 0227-C 272001W 
Oscillator Solution:
- Change the Crystal Oscillator with DIP Oscillator
- Thanks to David Burnett
RS232 Solution:
- Setup the wiring cable manually instead of using manufacturer's cable.
Oscillator solution:
- Feed 5V into the brown wire (Uref)
- Connect ground of oscillator into the same ground of the PIC chip
- Thanks to Prof. Bruce Hemingway
 


Things To Do[edit]

- Oscillator implementation (Indra/Allen/Patrick/Khoi/Stephen) Done
- A/D Converter (Indra/Allen/Patrick/Khoi/Stephen) Done
- PCB final design (Indra/Allen/Patrick/Khoi/Stephen)
- Store RAM (Indra/Allen/Patrick/Khoi/Stephen)
- Read RAM -> PC (Indra/Allen/Patrick/Khoi/Stephen)
- Safety Device (Daniel Miki)


Personel Contact[edit]

In Active:

- Allen Wilson - Eletronic/PIC development - kasoinky@gmail.com
- Steve Hayman - Eletronic Box - haymansr@u.washington.edu
- Brian R Robinson - Eletronic Box - btr9@u.washington.edu
- Daniel M Santosa - Devices Safety - dsanto@cs.washington.edu
- Indraputra Pramono - Team Leader - pramono@cs.washington.edu

Volunteer:

- Patrick Tague
- Khoi N Phung - phungk@u.washington.edu
- Stephen Day - stevvooe@msn.com
- Vivien Wan - wan.vivien@gmail.com
- Daniel Shin - seattle78@gmail.com
- Maya Prawirodidjojo - maya_p@cs.washington.edu
 

Former personel:

- David Burnett - db@ee.washington.edu
- Dereck Martin - dereckm@ee.washington.edu
- Ted Tsui - ttsui@u.washington.edu
- Kyung Sang Kim - kykimice@u.washington.edu
- Arifin Ahmad Putka - arifin@cs.washington.edu